Amazon will replace my broken kindle. Impressed!

P1000929

Now that’s a broken screen if I’ve ever seen one! Don’t know why it broke, haven’t even had any kids jumping on it. Anyway after some googling around I decided to do something I very rarely do – call customer support. And, to my amazement, the call was painless and effective. Without further ado they offered to send a replacement kindle to a friend Tokyo in time for our visit there in a couple of weeks. They couldn’t send it to Beijing next week, but I can forgive that.

I think this is the first time ever that I’ve been impressed by customer support! Kudos to Amazon.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Amazon will replace my broken kindle. Impressed!

  1. Sergey Dmitriev

    I have by now changed 3 kindles this way. Last one though was not covered by the guarantee, since they are counting the guarantee time starting with the first device I bought, which is strange.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.